Showing posts with label Lady Amber's Reviews and PR. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Lady Amber's Reviews and PR. Show all posts

Monday, November 13, 2017

Release Day Blitz: Creep


Title: Creep
Author: Gillian Zane
Genre: Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance
Cover Designer: Parajunkee Design
Publisher: Parajunkee Publishing
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR
Blurb: Case # 4 of the Karma Incorporated Series.

What goes around comes around...it’s called Karma.

Working for Karma Incorporated might sound like the best job in the world, but there’s one really big catch: you’ve got to die to get it. Cassandra Mercier died at the ripe old age of twenty-one and is now gainfully employed by the Afterlife Corporation as a Karma operative...and she’s been working overtime.

Cassandra is given the task of  playing the psychic medium Castalia Rosso, and she’s on the hunt to give a few pretend ghost hunters a bit of cosmic retribution.

Her targets are two Creeps.

Twins Raul and Roselle, who have made a name for themselves in the ghost hunting community as renowned demon hunters. They’ve gotten so much notoriety that they’ve landed themselves a reality television show. The network insisted that they include a psychic on the show with them, though -- and this is where Castalia Rosso comes in. Joining the twins on an investigation of one of the most haunted houses in the area, Cassie must expose the brother and sister ghost hunting duo, and all their dirty behavior and deal with some real ghosts all while trying to sort out her own tumultuous existence. 

As the case gets more and more complex, so does the world Cassie exists in. Life and death aren’t exactly what they seem when working for the Afterlife Corporation.

Release Party:

adults. Gillian defines herself by the city she was raised in, New Orleans. She’s tried moving away a few times but always comes back. At the age of ten, she decided she would be a writer and has been determined every since. Between that decision and when she actually finished a book that she believed was good enough to publish, she’s served in the military, worked as a bartender, became a cog in the corporate marketing wheel as a person “that makes things pretty” and has since been laid off too many times to count. She currently writes full-time, but still, continues to “make things pretty” by designing book covers and websites for her fellow authors and bloggers. Gillian lives in New Orleans with her husband, her daughter, and an ugly dog.

Author Links:
Buy Links: Cheat: http://amzn.to/2yvPFSI
Chapter 5
Now Hiring
“Cassie! Where ya been?” A dripping wet Fallon trotted around the pool toward me.
“A little R and R,” I lied to keep up the charade. I didn’t want to explain the atrocity that had become my life.
“Jelly!” She rolled her eyes. “How’d you get something like that, you’ve been gone forever?” She emphasized the forever in an exaggerated accent.
“I guess I was stressed,” I shrugged.
“You missed all the drama, girl.” Her eyes were as big as saucers, her lips pursed like a fish to emphasize all the crazy. It took everything in me not to roll my eyes.
“Fill me in.” I really didn’t want to know, but it was expected and I didn’t want to hurt Fallon’s feelings.
“Not while you’re wearing that,” she frowned at me. I looked down. I was in a thin shirt that was boxy and not flattering, the only thing under it was a sports bra and cotton panties with leggings. So much for inconspicuous. I looked like I had recently escaped a mental institution. I tapped my bra self-consciously; the two vials of liquid were still there.
To fit in, I manifested a bathing suit, and a tiny purse to hold my vials, then trailed after Fallon as she chatted her way to the pool.
“Persephone is finally gone, we have a new boss. Ohemgee, Cassie, he’s fucking hot, like hot hot, not like nerdy hot Brandon. Like my panties are tingly wet just thinking about him.” She squeezed my arm and I tried not to wince. “He’s not exactly receptive to any of us, though. Kind of scowly, and bossy. He yelled at me a few times.”
“Scowly?” I asked. She rolled her eyes and handed me a beer from the cooler next to the pool.
“Oh, and Trish and Otto are an item, like really an item, moved their shit into one house and stuff, calling themselves Trotto, or maybe Trito, I don’t know, but it’s weird. Em said she heard them fighting and hot new boss guy went over there to break it up. It was a mess.”
“Trish and Otto?” I asked stupidly. I couldn’t place an Otto.
“Yeah, they do make a cute couple,” Fallon sighed and glanced over at Trent who was sun bathing, even though he could tan with a thought. Fallon had been crushing on him for a while. Sensing eyes on him, Trent sat up, took his sunglasses off, and did the cool-guy-chin-jut-greeting thing.
“Hey Cassie! You’re back. Boss said you’d be back today. Well, he said the missing operative would be back today. Never said your name or anything, just that if we see 'the missing operative', to tell her to go to his office immediately because he’s tired of being fucking short-staffed…” Trent said in one breath.
“Yeah, I think I already have a case,” I responded despondently. I guess it made sense, considering I was supposed to be on some kind of weird Afterlife vacation for the last month. I really didn’t want another case though.
“Already, really girl?” Fallon rolled her eyes. “Whatevs, you’ve been off duty for like months. Wish.” I had the urge to tell her all about my off duty status. Maybe that would wipe that frown off her face, but I bit my tongue and kept it to myself.
“Months? It was that long for you guys too?” For some reason I thought it would only be that long for me.
“Yeah, you never came back from your last case. That was like, at least 3 months ago.” Fallon frowned at me. “We thought something happened, or you got promoted without them telling us. That would have sucked. They didn’t tell us shit. But it happens like that sometimes.”
“They said it was only a month or two,” I replied. “That’s what they told me.” Fallon shook her head and Trent looked skeptical. 
“You were on R and R and you didn’t know how long it was? Where did you go? Antarctica?” Trent asked.
“Uh, no, just like a relaxing place in Afterlife.”
“I’ve never heard of an operative doing that.” Trent got up from his chair so he could grab a beer.
“I don’t like to be normal,” I shrugged and Fallon laughed a little harder than the joke required, like she was faking it or didn’t get the joke.
“Don’t worry. No one thinks you’re normal.” She laughed again loudly and I frowned, not sure if I should take it as a compliment or an insult.

Friday, October 27, 2017

Pre-Order Blitz: Blood Courtesans


Title: Blood Courtesans Box Set
Genre: Adult Paranormal Romance
Publication Date: Jan. 17, 2018
Blurb:
Indulge in a darkly decadent and sinfully sensual world. A world where vampires are real, rich and hungry, a world where Blood Courtesans satisfy all their needs. Come, let fangs slip into your throat and awaken you to a whole new life. A boxed set of BRAND NEW stories in this popular series.

Warning: This isn't your momma's vampire romance. It's not Twilight or the Shade, either. It's Blood Courtesans: Luxury, fast cars, adventure, whirlwind romance and cold, hard fangs.


Participating Authors:
Michelle Fox
Gwen Knight
Kristen Strassel
Rebecca Rivard
Jennifer James
TL Reeve
Julia Mills Author
Tami Lund Author
Skye Jones
Susan M. Griscom
Rosalie Redd
Ever Coming

Pre-Order Links:

EXCERPT  by Michelle Fox
"So you wanted to be a Blood Courtesan. You thought that would get you what you wanted?" He leaned down, looming over me. "Well, through your own stupidity, you're going to find out if that was a good plan or not."
"I am?" My voice came out in a breathy dog whistle squeak.
"I will take you as mine."
"You will?" This was a whisper, my vocal cords had drawn tight, strangled by fight-or-flight adrenaline.
"In every way." Pyro's eyes held a knowing gleam I didn't understand, and the baritone rumble of his voice throbbed with wickedness.
My body responded with a throb of its own, like a nearby tribe answering a signal. His voice, just his voice had slipped through my skin cells to the vulnerable flesh beneath. That was all it took for him to get to me.
Oh god. Oh god. Oh god.
My stomach hit an iceberg of fear and promptly sank.  The things he could do to me, the things he would do to me...
"This way Theo cannot touch you and I am repaid for the trouble you have caused."  He rested a finger on my cheek and slipped it down to my jaw and then lower, to the hollow of my neck. My pulse tapped out an SOS into his finger, but he didn't notice...or maybe he didn't care.
"Fortunately for you, I am between courtesans right now."
"That's me. So lucky," I half-sobbed. I wanted to be brave, but I had no way out and I knew it. Pyro's offer or death. Those were my choices. No in between.
"No tears, Violet. You brought this on yourself." He gripped my chin and his hard gaze drilled into mine. "But you're pretty. You have a nice blush. And if I'm any judge of women, you're innocent, yes?"
I didn't respond and he gave me a little shake. "Answer me. You're untouched, aren't you?"
"Yes." And when he bit me, he'd know why.
"A crazy little virgin in my bed." He let me go and stepped back, shaking his head. "I would have never thought to ask for someone like you, but now that you're here..." He trailed off.
"What?" The question tumbled from nerveless lips.
"I'm going to enjoy making you scream."
  

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Pre Order and Cover Reveal: Protector's Claim


Title: Protector’s Claim
Author: Airicka Phoenix
Genre: Dark Romance
Publication Date: Oct. 31st, 2017
Blurb:
Gabrielle Thornton

I made a mistake.

I allowed myself to be born. I allowed myself access into a life that wasn’t mine, and for that, I had willingly submitted my body and soul to a man whose sadistic pleasures knew no bound, a man who relished in my pain as much as he craved my flesh.

A monster I would do anything to escape.

But what if I could make it stop? What if the cost of freedom was a single night in a stranger’s arms? What if one final sin was all I needed to commit to find peace?

 Kieran Kincaid

I had always known of the sickness that lived inside my father, the demons who controlled the man. His death was a blessing to every innocent he’d destroyed with his dark hunger.

Yet, despite his demise becoming my curse, a shackle trapping me in his twisted secrets, it lured me to it, too. It promised me the thing I coveted above all else. It seduced me deeper into the world I wish I knew nothing of, but there was no turning back, not even if by accepting, by taking what didn’t belong to me made me a monster like him.

Gabby would finally be mine.




Airicka Phoenix is a multi-genre author of novels starring strong female leads and sexy alpha heroes. She started her journey after never finding the type of books she wanted to read. Her love of tortured souls and forbidden romance carried her into writing her own hard-earned happiness. Currently, she lives on the outskirts of Toronto with her babies and can be found hard at work on her next project. For more about Airicka, visit her at AirickaPhoenix.com FOLLOW AIRICKA’S NEWSLETTER  for updates, new releases, sneak peeks, and more.(no spamming. Promise) 


AIRICKA’S NEWSLETTER → http://bit.ly/2xeO3Pl JOIN AIRICKA ON . . .  INSTAGRAM → http://bit.ly/2hmbhLO FACEBOOK → http://bit.ly/2hqScFG TWITTER → http://bit.ly/2hn5fI1 BOOKBUB → http://bit.ly/2lEuozU GOODREADS → http://bit.ly/2hFF9zi PINTEREST → http://bit.ly/2hm8qCH WEBSITE → http://bit.ly/2gxoIr8 AIRICKA'S COZY CORNER → http://bit.ly/2vZ6of2 AIRICKA'S INFERNAL PLAYGROUND → http://bit.ly/2gsYBy9 Looking for your next read? » Amazon → http://amzn.to/2xcUxhi » Barnes & Noble → http://bit.ly/2gsSyd4 » iBooks → http://bit.ly/2gRXj0V » Signed Paperbacks → http://bit.ly/2hbSKkW AIRICKA’S ELITE PROMO TEAM → http://bit.ly/2hbXK9k »Protector's Claim Amazon → http://amzn.to/2xMlsSK iBooks → http://apple.co/2gJiN1I Barnes & Noble → https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/protectors-claim-airicka-phoenix/1127235749?ean=2940154942789


Thursday, September 21, 2017

Cover Reveal: Ignite the Flame


Title: Ignite the Flame
Author: Susan Griscom
Genre: Urban Fantasy/Romance
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR
Blurb: 
He can take her anywhere her heart desires, but she can bring him to his knees with the gentle flick of her finger.

When the tragic death of her father brings Addison MacKenna back to the town where she was born, she can't understand the strange sensations that have begun to consume her. Plagued with nightmares of her father's sudden and brutal death, Addie struggles with her anguish and refuses to believe that his demise was accidental.

But that's not the only thing Addie struggles with.

Caught up in the horrors of her latest nightmare while driving to work one day, she's startled beyond comprehension when she almost runs down a man standing in the middle of the road. A gorgeous, stunning man she can't seem to take her mind or her eyes off of. All of a sudden, the impossible seems possible, and it's not clear whether that's a blessing or a curse.

Cael Sheridan may be arrogant and mysterious, but he's also undeniably gorgeous. A member of a secret society, he is sworn to protect the woman he believes to be the daughter of his recently murdered mentor. In the process, he finds it impossible to resist her magnetic sensuality, complicating his efforts to shield and guide her as she learns to manage her newly acquired skills. He's faced with the tough decision of whether to let her in or sabotage their new relationship in order to keep her safe as well as his own heart.

Fate has brought them together, but will it make them stronger or destroy them in the end?

This book is NOT a typical paranormal romance with vampires or alpha dogs. However, it is full of magical abilities from shape-shifting to healing powers as well as teleporting, and it is a sexy, steamy romance with intimate scenes and adult situations.

*Ignite the Flame, formerly known as Whisper Cape



Susan Griscom writes paranormal and contemporary romance. She's hooked on sexy romances and is a huge fan of superheroes and bad boys confronted with extraordinary forces of nature, powers, and abilities beyond the norm mixed with steamy romance, of course.

She loves those days when she gets to sit around in her sweat pants, doing nothing but writing emotionally charged stories about love and violence.

She lives in Northern California in wine country and one of her favorite weekend excursions is wine tasting with the love of her life. Together, she and her romantic husband have five great superhero kids and eight mini-superhero grand kids, so far.

Author Links:
Facebook Author Page: http://www.facebook.com/SMGriscom 
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2efYV8l
Facebook personal:  https://www.facebook.com/SMGriscom

Buy Links: Ignite the Flame: http://amzn.to/2xQ3Tkv
Reflect the Flame: http://amzn.to/2jKi6JA
Tame the Flame: http://amzn.to/2xmtsrO

Monday, August 28, 2017

Review Blitz: Captivated by Crimson


Title: Captivated by Crimson
Author: Brynn Myers
Genre: Adult Paranormal Romance
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR
Blurb: 
She is the fated one I have been waiting for...

The crimson in her veins will restore me…

* * *

My desire for her burns like no other…

I must possess her…

Dare to touch her and you will be the one to suffer…

* * *

Nola Blair is a free-spirited photographer sent to cover the party of the century in Elizabeth Bathory’s ruined castle. It was an assignment she'd declined––twice, but when she was offered a hefty sum to indulge the wealthy eccentric, she finally gave in. Little did she know that the guests at this party were centuries old and their desires reached far beyond those of a normal partygoer.

One captivating night will change her life and the two vampires vying for her will fight to the death to get what they want. One wants her to be his and the other wants her blood.

Who will decide Nola’s fate?
5 BLOODY FANGS!

Fascinating plot featuring vampires! Those of you who love your vampires on the darker side will love this book. I was immediately drawn in, and what a ride it is. Nola, Quinn and Arianna are flawlessly written characters who stand out. Their talent for creating gothic art surrounds this story. Andrik, the male hero, is compelled to save Nola for unknown reasons. Ancient gods are out to protect humanity against an evil enemy thought to be long gone. Many of the secondary characters like Reese, who was one of my favorites, really rocked with their kick-ass attitude. The bad guys you'll love to hate. 

This is addictive with a smoldering hot romance. I don't know if it gets any better than this. Carve out some time in your schedule for this. Once you start reading, you won't be able to put this down till the last page is finished. Brava to this author for giving us a reason to love vampires again.

Reviewed by Janet

Brynn Myers is an adult paranormal romance author. After considering writing a hobby for years, she finally turned her passion and talent into a career. She came into the paranormal genre later than most but has always loved fairy-tales and all things magical. Using that love, she creates charmed worlds by writing stories involving passionate, strong willed characters with something to discover.
Brynn lives with her family in Central Florida.
Author Links:
  
Buy Links:
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2v0Jt36
 
"Manya and Thantos were the children of Nyx, the Greek Goddess of the Night. Nyx was the child of Chaos, and his traits also imbued the children she bore. They loved discord, Manya more than the others.

“Your murderous side is showing, Manya. Settle,” Andrik warned.

Manya hissed. “I want Bathory now. Enough playing––find her!”

Andrik turned to leave but called out without looking back. “Send Thea home to me then, and I will find you Bathory.”

Friday, August 18, 2017

Pre-Order Biltz: Blood Promise


Title: BLOOD PROMISE
Genre: NA Urban Fantasy
Publisher: OfTomes Publishing
Cover Art by Gwenn Danae
Cover Text by Eight Little Pages
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR
Blurb:
The Blood Books trilogy is Underworld meets The Craft that fans of Harry Potter, The Vampire Diaries, The Originals, and Twilight will enjoy! Readers are praising this "must read" trilogy as "unputdownable" and "purely addicting."

Careful what you witch for.

Avah Taylor never wanted to be a vampire, and now, her immortal life is at stake. When tragedy strikes, Avah is cast out of her vampire coven and embarks on a mission to expose the danger of the witchcraft that took her mortal life from her. Her journey takes her around the world, from Washington State to London to Russia, but Avah can't run from a past deadly mistake that has come seeking revenge.

In this epic conclusion to the Blood Books trilogy, Avah's questions will finally be answered, but only at a terrible price.



Danielle Rose holds a Master of Fine Arts in creative writing from the University of Southern Maine. Currently residing in the Midwest, where she spends her days dreaming of warmer temperatures, when she’s not writing, she enjoys pretending she lives in California, spending an embarrassing amount of time at Hobby Lobby, and binge-watching Netflix. Visit Danielle on the Web: www.Danielle-Rose.com.

Author Links:
Buy Links:
Blood Promise (Pre-Order): http://amzn.to/2vawGhb

From My Author Page...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

GothicMoms Updates